Poetry

Catching my wind

You say you want to

walk along the coast

with the wind in our faces

You say you want to

lift me up to the sea

and hear my screams

You say you want to

feel my frantic kicking

and my loose strikes

against your chest

You say you want to eat my face

Because it tastes like sweet

But what about my sour?

Would you still love the taste

when all the sugar is gone?

Would you still be locked palm in palm

when the wind is calm and still?

Would you still lift me up

when my screams grow nails

and dig into your head

running you mad, and occasionally

regretful of ever catching my wind?

Image Courtesy: mine-y0urs.tumblr.com

Image Courtesy: mine-y0urs.tumblr.com

Standard

7 thoughts on “Catching my wind

Say something about this post

