Uncategorized

Live in the present.

Image Courtesy: www.bubblews.com

Image Courtesy: http://www.bubblews.com

I may to be the happiest person in the world, but I do know that I am as happy as I can possibly be. I awoke to an amazingly glorious morning and I must say I am particularly contented. Not because I do not have anything to worry about, but because I have everything to live for.

Come to think of it, I had a rather upsetting and distressing night; full of pain, anger and sorrow. But there is no way I am letting this 12hour past pain get the better and prettier side of me. I do not want to dwell on a past that cannot be undone. I do not want to worry about a past that will only make me re-live unnecessary ache…uh, uh.

Today, I have chosen to live in the present, with the gift of beautiful sunrise and the gift of making my present better than my past.

I urge you this morning to begin your weekend by shoving that past pain away, embrace each new day with a fresh attitude. You have a gift each day…the gift of a brand new day!

Find wisdom and console in the words of Mary Pickford …“If you have made mistakes, there is always another chance for you. You may have a fresh start any moment you choose, for this thing we call failure is not the falling down, but the staying down”.

Cheers! Happy Weekend 🙂

Standard

Say something about this post

