Uncategorized

Set my wings free…

When the fiery blaze of boiling rage

Split the ends of my dark brown strands in fright,

Solitude and shelter was only found

Beneath the heavy bed that was kind enough to receive me

And from there, I had listened

At each heavy step that brought closer “a mother” I called

Her breath smelled of liquor; hard, stinky liquor

as she dragged me by the legs from beneath the dusty floor

I saw in her bloodshot eyes, a fresh image of hatred

And just before the slap hit my already bruised face

I had cried…

“I don’t know you…I never knew you”

“Set my wings free…let me find solace with father”

TheLoveBetweenaFatherandDaughterMrKeithBurns

Image Courtesy: deepblue.lib.umich.edu

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Set my wings free…

Say something about this post

