Uncategorized

Let Me My Cross Carry

Caring doves my message throw apart
And my words from the mountain calls
When day, the night captures
Wasted my efforts for revival shall be

Figs and olive, a treasure tossed
And its fruits I set ablaze
Amidst a throne of dirt
An eye turned into a wall of blind

Let me my cross carry
And my neck allow to bend in break
These lessons I perceive not
And ripe I am in guilt

Let me my cross carry
For today ends as yesterday’s doom
And tomorrow in solitude I seek to face the dark
Shame and dismay I bind within

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Standard

Say something about this post

