Maneah

Beside Maneah’s bed
Her sweep of desired men
Seeking a debt toll to take

Pray some more…she said
He will pass me by…I’m sure
And completion you shall find in my arms

No! Take you I wish he shall
For my wife cries on
Home I no longer go to her

Let go! You must
For I am beside myself
Completly slaved by my desire for you

Maneah…let your reign
Be across this time
Soar out of the misery you have left us

Close your eyes and speak nothing
Wish life no more
Many may await you there

You must go Maneah!
For us is a trail back home
Away from your consuming enchantment.

Share your thought

