RSS

HUSH?

11 Oct

You will not tell me to hush
This is no longer a love story
Where pain makes peace
And hurt sees hope

Hush?
Do not tell me to hush
This is no longer a common feud of lovers
That sunrise would kiss away

I have some more tears in me
But none I shall shed today
No! Not today

I will speak up
..o yes I will
And don’t you dare tell me to hush

He aimed at my woman!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 11, 2013 in Life Poems

 

Tags: , ,

Share your thought

 
Sally's Fingertips

Welcome to my world. I usually write when Im bored. Maybe I should get bored often!

My Mind mill...

...the mirth on your tongue

amma k's outlet

finding pieces of myself...

Inky African

this is a blog which stands out from the rest, This blog is for african poetry and proverbs only. traditional poetry served in it hot state in a golden calabash is what the poet " Kumi William DuBois " or " koo kumi" offers. sit and sip

Photo Nature Blog

Nature and Outdoor Photography by Jeffrey Foltice

poetreecreations.org

THE BEST OF POETRY

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

MIND SPEAKS

Its all about the MIND! See all, Speak all, No secrets! {Tuning the world with new words of poetry!}

"The Village Thinker"

ThouGhts of a VillaGe BoY

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,253 other followers

